Cinnamon & Spice

I see her standing by the fountain. She’s crying. She looks likes she’s lost and in a way maybe she is. She just had a fight with the ungrateful bastard of a boyfriend. He’s playing touch football, rough-housing with his friends now. They’re more important to him than she is. I ‘d like to make him pay for that. Slowly and painfully.

She reaches up and wipes tears from wide, beautiful brown eyes. Her hands are slender, the fingers long and exotic.

I want to touch her skin. It looks like cinnamon. I want to caress her soft shoulders, let my fingers linger gently over the pulse of her delicate throat. And kiss…a sweet, sensual kiss like dew on that throbbing vein.

I want to taste her. Yes! I can feel her heartbeat pumping wildly, as I taste her in my mind. She is sweet and tender in my thoughts…like honey and cream.

She would taste like spices, I can tell.

Cinnamon and spice and everything nice.

That’s what little girls are made of!

She looks positively delicious and my heart aches with the need. I lick my lips and swallow and imagine the warmth…the flood of her. She looks at me and smiles and I find myself startled like some schoolboy with an adolescent crush.

I am trembling. I’m thankful that my sunglasses hides my eyes from more than just the scorching rays of the sun. I’m sure my lust would be betrayed, if not for these dark lenses.

Her boyfriend is strolling over now, making up with her.  He is not even really trying to apologize. She forgives too easily. Is it fear, that look in her eyes?

I should kill him and take her for myself. What a prize she would be! I could drink and drink and never get my fill of her…heat flooding my mouth in its intensity. She would be mine for all eternity.

But in my heart, I know it’s not to be. I’m not really the romantic type. I only like to pretend I am. My race has been so romanticized by the current human culture, it makes one almost forlorn not to try and live up to that. But I can’t.

I’m a beast and I have a beastly desire.

I would not be sated until I’d ripped her throat from ear to ear in my wanton bloodlust, pulling the carotid into my hungry, thirsting mouth to suck on like a sweet, red licorice stick.

She is leaving now, linked hand-in-hand with the boyfriend…they cast long shadows in the fading light of dusk. She casts another glance my way and I see the hunger, the longing in her eyes…

I fall in farther behind and lose sight of them as they round a corner.

I lift my head and scent the breeze, my pulse quickening with the thrill of the hunt.

13 responses to “Cinnamon & Spice

  1. omg, the red licorice description literally made me gag…lol. Well done! I thought he was going to leave her alone, but I guess a beast is a beast. I almost feel like she’d be better off with the vampire than the boyfriend!

  2. Yes, the boyfriend is also a beast, so the question is: who is more of a beast? At least the vampire feels something for her. Thanks for the comment.

  3. A very nice blend of horror and light erotica, I too thought the “licorice” description was very imaginative.

  4. Steve;

    Thanks. I don’t normally write vampire stories. Zombies and serial killers are more my “thing.” I’m experimenting with my writing a little. Thanks for the comment!

  5. Sad that I agree she’d be better off with the vampire. At least he’d kill her quickly.

  6. Thanks, Seleste. Exactly. Maybe the vampire will discover his human side after all and just make her. But there are rarely any “happily ever after” endings to my stories.

  7. Maybe he’ll decide to turn her to be with her forever. But he said it best; vampires aren’t the sparkly brooders current pop culture would have you believe. Good story!

  8. Eric;

    Thanks for the comment. I’m glad you enjoyed the story.

  9. I don’t demand happily-ever-after. Maybe just her watching some cartoons while the two baddies beat each other to a pulp.

  10. I love the descriptions that he uses for her; it makes it bitter sweet because he probably no longer can eat food and therefore his analogies of using food for the description of this woman who is this food now, it seems so apt. Lovely painting.

  11. Steamy! Great similies and descriptive words. Loved the red licorice line 🙂

  12. “I’m not really the romantic type.” Understatement of the century 😉 Nice tale.

  13. Wow that line about the licorice is a killer line!
    I love the way your describe how he’s thinking about the girl. It’s such a clever piece of writing because although he’s admitted he’s a beast, because of your descriptions he’s still a likeable beast. I actually don’t understand how that can be possible myself, but well done.

Leave a Reply

